Ormiston Sandwell Community Academy

Ormiston Sandwell Community Academy

Term Dates

 Academy term dates and holidays 2017/18

 

Autumn Term 2017:

  • Staff Training Day: Monday 4th September 2017
  • Staff Training Day: Tuesday 5th September 2017
  • Term Starts for Year 7 and Year 11 only (Induction Day): Wednesday 6th September 2017
  • Term Starts for Year 8 and Year 9: Thursday 7th September 2017
  • Half Term Holiday: Monday 23rd October - Friday 27th October 2017
  • Term Ends: Friday 22nd December 2017
  • Christmas Holiday: Monday 25th December 2017 - Friday 5th January 2018
    *Please note these dates differ from some published Sandwell LA dates.*


Spring Term 2018:

  • Training Day: Friday 5th January 2018
  • Term Starts for Students: Monday 8th January 2018
    *Please note these dates differ from some published Sandwell LA dates.*
  • Half Term Holiday: Monday 19th February - Friday 23rd February 2018  
  • Term Ends: Thursday 29th March 2018  
  • Easter Holiday: Friday 30th March - Friday 13th April 2018


Summer Term 2018

  • Term Starts: Monday 16th April 2018
  •  Bank Holiday: Monday 7th May 2018
  •  Half Term Holiday: Monday 28th May - Friday 1st June 2018
  •  Term Ends: Friday 20th July 2018
  •  Summer Holiday: From Monday 23rd July 2018
  •  Training Day Monday 2nd July
  •  Other Training Days TBC

Autumn Term 2018

  • Term starts for staff on Monday 3rd September

  • Term starts for years 11 and 7 on Wednesday 5th September 2018

  • Term starts for all other year groups on Thursday 6th September 2018

     

OSCA Calendar 2017/18