Quick Links

Useful Links

Ormiston Academies Trust is a not-for-profit sponsor of 39 primary and secondary academies. Visit Site

Ormiston Sandwell HTML

SEN COntacts & Responsibilities

         

Special Educational Needs and Disability (SEND) Contacts and Responsibilities

This document should be viewed in conjunction with the Academy SEND Policy

 Last updated: [16/9/2020]

 

Academy roles

Role

Designated person

Contact Details

SENCO

 

Mrs Sarah Dickens

0121-552-5501

sarah.dickens@ormistonsandwell.org.uk

Principal

 

Ms Faye Cutler

0121-552-5501

faye.cutler@ormistonsndwell.org.uk

SEND Governor

 

 

 

Other senior leader with responsibility for SEND

 

Mr Martin Sorby

0121-552-5501

martin.sorby@ormistonsandwell.org.uk

Pastoral support lead

 

Mr Andy Morgan (Mon/Wednesday)

Mrs Gaynor Garner (Mon-Friday)

Mr Kabir Ahmed (Monday-Friday)

 

andrew.morgan1@ormistonsandwell.org.uk

 

gaynor.garner@ormistonsandwell.org.uk

 

kabir.ahmed@ormistonsandwell.org.uk

Designated safeguarding lead

 

Mrs Gaynor Garner

0121-552-5501

gaynor.garner@ormistonsandwell.org.uk

Designated teacher for looked after children

 

Miss Louise Blount

0121-552-5501

louise.blount@ormistonsandwell.org.uk

External agencies

Role

Information

Contact Details

Educational Psychologist

 

Julie Link

0121-569-2777

Inclusion Support

Connor Education Centre,

Connor Road.

West Bromwich

B71 3DJ

inclusion_support@sandwell.gov.uk

Local SEND Information & Support Services

 

Sandwell SENDIASS

https://www.actionforchildren.org.uk/in-your-area/services/disability/sandwell-iass/

Local Authority SEN Team

 

Sandwell SEN Services

Rebecca Amos/Stephen Davies

0121-569-8240

Children's Services
SEN Service
Connor Education Centre
Connor Road
West Bromwich
B71 3DJ

Local Authority Learning Support Team

 

 

Sandwell Inclusion Support

 

Nicola Newey-Burridge

0121-569-2777

Inclusion Support
Connor Education Centre,
Connor Road.
West Bromwich
B71 3DJ

inclusion_support@sandwell.gov.uk

Behaviour Support Team

 

Kim Palmer-Mills

0121-569-2777

Inclusion Support
Connor Education Centre,
Connor Road.
West Bromwich
B71 3DJ

inclusion_support@sandwell.gov.uk

Sensory Impairment Service

 

Visual Impairment Team

 

Hearing Impaired Team

 

CCAT: Donna Oakshott

 

 

 

Fiona Patterson

0121-569-2777

Inclusion Support
Connor Education Centre,
Connor Road.
West Bromwich
B71 3DJ

inclusion_support@sandwell.gov.uk

IPSEA

Independent Provider of Special education Advice

https://www.ipsea.org.uk/

Council for Disabled Children

Advice & resources for professionals and parents

https://councilfordisabledchildren.org.uk/