Quick Links

Useful Links

Ormiston Academies Trust is a not-for-profit sponsor of 39 primary and secondary academies. Visit Site

Ormiston Sandwell HTML

House System


Why is this important and how does it link to our values? 

At OSCA we have a thriving House system. The aim of the House system is to facilitate mixing between year groups, where students can mentor and support one another, evoke some healthy competition and develop leadership opportunities for students. Our house system encourages a sense of belonging and provides a support network for students.

Each house has a team of tutors as well as a Head of House and an Assistant Head of House. Students are organised into four houses, each representing one of the houses mentioned below. Students are given the opportunity to represent their houses in a wide range of activities throughout the academic year. School activities such as assemblies and sports days will be organised by house and a number of house competitions will occur throughout the year.

 

How does it work? Key information/structure

House Structure

 At OSCA all staff and students belong to a 'house'.  The houses are:

 

 

Head of House 

Assistant Head of House 

Dahl      

Miss L Blount 

Ms K Claire  

Da Vinci

Mr P Laird  

Mr K Jackson 

Picasso 

Mr M Lovatt  

Mrs A Smallwood 

Shakespeare

Mr M Horton 

Miss N Joyce 

 

What do I need to do? How can I find out more?

Parents/carers can contact respective teams via email address below:

Dahl:
louise.blount@ormistonsandwell.org.uk

Kerry.claire@ormistonsandwell.org.uk

Da Vinci:

Paul.laird@ormistonsandwell.org.uk

Kerol.jackson@ormistonsandwell.org.uk

Picasso:

Malcolm.lovatt@ormistonsandwell.org.uk

Mandy.smallwood@ormistonsandwell.org.uk

Shakespeare:

Matt.horton@ormistonsandwell.org.uk

Nicky.joyce@ormistonsandwell.org.uk